Book talk · Tags

The #Outlander Book Tag

I came across this neat little booktag when I was going through my unwatched Tashapolis videos and went complete nuts!!!
I am so head-over-heels in love with the show so I just had to complete this tag and upload it.

The book tag originates from Sasha’s channel. She made questions that relate to Outlander as a set of novels but also the most awesome TV show ever made. And yes, that means my beloved The 100 can’t even compete.

So without further ado, let’s crack on shall we?


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor outlander banner

1. You touch some standing stones and are transported back into time. What year would you hope to land in?

Hopefully something medieval. I would suck at daily life since I’m somewhat glued to my phone and totally used to modern day plumbing and such but the timeperiod has always had a pull on me.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor medieval times gif

2. Claire is a very good nurse. What type of skill would you want to have that a fictional character excels at?

To be very very very honest??? I would like to learn how to use a sword or a bow and arrow like most YA characters do. I even researched for courses nearby my hometown but they’re either really far away or really expensive so it isn’t happening any time soon…

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor bleach menos grande gif

4. Jamie and Claire are ultimate relationship goals. Who is your favorite fictional couple?

I get this question so often and I’m pretty sure my answers will vary every now and then but I always come back to my biggest and grandest OTP’s who are:

Bellarke

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor bellarke gif

Elorcan

tumblr_odb03koV2H1rgqok5o1_1280.jpg
@Meabhd

5. The ending of outlander was shocking! What is one ending of a book you read that totally blew your mind?

That is definitely The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson. That book…. it was…. wow…. I think I broke my neck on that plottwist! It was so damn well written that nobody I know saw it coming and everyone is blown away by the reveal of it. It’s that good.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor plottwist gif

6. Scotland has lots of castles and we see quite a lot of them in Outlander. Which fictional kingdom would you want as your own?

As in… mine? Like I was queen of the territory? That would be -hands down- the Night Court from ACOMAF. I’m a child of the night. I love the night sky, the stars, the moon. It would be a perfect domain to rule over.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the night sky gif

7. Outlander has a lot of very steamy scenes. What is your favorite romantic novel?

I don’t usually go for the romance novels since there’s plenty of it to come by within YA as a whole but I do love my fair share of romance manga. I’ve been trying to complete my Boys over Flowers set but the books are out of print and hard to come by which makes it harder and harder every day.
Anyway… BOF is about Tsukushi Makino who goes to a middle school for the wealthy when in fact, she’s as poor as can be. At school she gets bullied every single day but things get really dirty when she receives a Red Slip from the four richest boys in the whole school after offending their leader. One thing leads to another and it transforms into a really cute and epic love story.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor boys over flowers manga

8. The Jacobite is a huge plot point in the Outlander series. Which book has your favorite battle in it?

My favorite battle scene hails from Red Queen by Victoria Averyard. The series has three books nowadays and all three of them have very descriptive battle scenes in them that drew me in from the get-go. It’s really immersive when the author gives you a battle scene and describes the surroundings in great detail. She also writes down what happens to whom while using a nice reading flow that keeps your heart pumping and your adrenaline levels high.
My favorite one is the one in King’s Cage. The one where Mare and Cal reunite but have to battle each other first while being whispered by a Silver. It had me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor king's cage victoria aveyard

9. Claire and Jamie get married very unexpectedly. Who would you want to get married to on a whim?

Ehhhhhhhhhhhhh……… THERE’S TOO DAMN MANY TO PICK FROM!!!! xD

Honestly, I think I would marry Bellamy Blake in a heart beat. If he showed up on my doorstep tomorrow with flowers and a ring, we would be married before dawn. I love his character that much. Plus… he’s good-looking too ^^

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor bellamy blake gif

10. Scotland is a beautiful place. Which fictional world would you want to visit?

Hogwarts. But that’s mostly because I want to learn magic and be able to swish-and-flick and make things float. I want to brew potions and have them sprout bunny ears on those I don’t like. I want to roam around the castle and explore all the corridors and classrooms. I want to sit in that library and lose myself in all the books about ancient magical histories, monsters, magical creatures and so on.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor i want to go to hogwarts gif

11. If you could change the past, would you?

My own past?
I don’t think so… Even though my past is kinda sucky, I became who I am today because of it. I learned how to deal with all the shit that’s been thrown my way and became stronger because of it. So no, I don’t think there’s something I would change.
Besides… I’m a believer of the idea “everything happens for a reason”. If you change one thing about the course of time, there would be consequences that could be even grander than the ones we have to deal with now.

12. Tag some people!!

I don’t know if some of you watch the show or have read the books but I’m going to tag you anyways ^^

So Many Books

A Thousand Lives

Chloe’s Book Blog

Zon en Maan

Thunderstruck Books

Have fun!
With love,
Leanne

One thought on “The #Outlander Book Tag

Leave a comment