Book talk · Tags

The #”You’re not good enough” BookTag

Hiya everyone!

It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag but ever since I stumbled upon this one, I’ve been wanting to do it myself.
I found this BookTag on DreamlandBookBlog and she states it originates from here (ReadLikeWildFire in collab. with BeccaTheBookReviewer).

I thought it was a lot of fun -I definitely had fun reading Beatrice’s answers- and wanted to write a Tag about it.

So here we go 😀


The Rules:

  1. Write down 30 character’s names.
  2. Put them in a bowl.
  3. Draw two names for each question.
  4. Tag a few people.

20170524_181205


1. You have one spot left on your SpellingBee team, who do you pick?

20170524_181411

Hmmm… I’m not sure.
Kaden (The Remnant Chronicles) is smart but he never had the schooling and teaching Augustus (The Fault In Our Stars) must have had. Then again, due to Augustus’ condition and (most likely) missed school days, the two are tied….

So this is basically about who I prefer personally in which case I’d chose Kaden.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor teehee gif


2. Both characters want to kill you! Who would you kill first to have a better chance of survival?

20170524_181432

Me versus and archangel or me versus a demon lord’s daughter??

I think I’d kill Kate (This Savage Song) first because she’s human and much easier to kill than Raffe (Angelfall) but if Raffe’s out to get me, I’d be a dead girl walking no matter if I succeed in killing Kate. So, maybe I’d just start running for my life and never look back.


3. You’re on the Bachelor/Bachelorette and you’re down to these two. Who are you going to give your rose to?

20170524_181458

*Looks up what the Bachelor and giving roses mean*

I live in The Netherlands where there’s no such thing as the Bacherlor on the TV, so forgive me for not knowing what the concept means or what it means to be giving a rose to someone.

Anyway… I looked it up and made my decision :p

I’ll be giving my rose to Mather (Snow Like Ashes). Not because I like him better than I do Jin (Rebel of the Sands) but because Jin has a tendency to leave without notice, and drop everything because he just can’t deal. Mather, however, fights for his ideals and his heart, never giving Meira the feeling that she’s alone.


4. You’ve been chosen for the Hunger Games. Who of these two would volunteer for you?

20170524_181530

Hah! How about no one! I’m probably left to deal with my doom on my own because Mia (If I Stay) wouldn’t give a crap and George (Tales from Shadowhunter Academy) …. well, George isn’t *sobs* alive enough to volunteer for me *crawls into a corner and ugly sobs*

So happy Hunger Games to me… I’m so screwed >.<

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor happy hunger games gif


5. You’re stranded on an Island. Who would you sacrifice to engage in cannibalism?

20170524_181555

Ah crap…. WHY?? Why must I sacrifice one of them for cannibalism?? I’m not even a meaty kind of person *cries*

Can I convert to Veganism instead?


6. You’re the next DC/Marvel superhero! Who is your sidekick?

20170524_181618

I have so much love for Cinder (Cinder) but Roar (Under The Never Sky) is my number one choice. He’s the kind of guy that can make you laugh, no matter how shitty your day was. He’s the kind of guy that will be like a Parabatai to you. And Cinder -truth be told- doesn’t need a sidekick and definitely shouldn’t be one herself.


7. You’re the manager of an Avocado admiring company. Who would you fire for lack of communicating skills?

20170524_181638

Aaaaahww I would feel so SO bad for him but I’d fire Charlie (The Perks of Being a Wallflower) because he’s quiet and withdrawn, mostly. He’s a poet and knows how to express himself but he wouldn’t really get things done.

Now Feyre… she gets shit done within seconds. She knows what she wants, how she wants it and when she wants it. And as a Daemati she can do everything.

Sorry Charlie ❤


8. You’ve just finished a book in which your favorite character dies. Who would -most likely- comfort you?

20170524_181702.jpg

Let’s face it, I’d be inconsolable so whoever would come has to at least offer me some booze, some chocolate and a whole lot of fanfiction including that specific character.

Tobias (Divergent) isn’t really the coddling type. Tris says as much in Insurgent but so isn’t Patch (Hush Hush). In the first book, Patch is an angelic killer. He falls in love with a human eventually but he’s still not very loving and doting towards other humans.
So, even though Tobias isn’t much of a coddler, I think he’d be the first to step up and come over with blankets, tea and cuddles.


9. Ugh… High school. Who would -most likely- be part of the popular clique?

20170524_181721

High school is brutal. Especially to people like Luna my poor cinnamon roll so Bellamy is the obvious choice. Teens would be drawn to him like moths to a flame due to his WE DO WHAT WE WANT attitude and his good looks.

I know I would be *whoops*


10. The day has arrived; You’re finally a year older! Who would have the nerve to forget your birthday?

20170524_181742

Ehm, since I forget birthdays…. A LOT I don’t get angry if anyone forgets about mine, so even if they had the nerve to forget it, I’d be okay.

Out of these two it would probably be Izzy (The Mortal Instruments). She’s a great friend but I don’t think a birthday would be on her mind unless we’re really great friends. Luce (Fallen) is the kind of person who’d send you a small gift if she considers you even a casual friend.


11. You’ve just found an upcoming BookTube star! Who would it be?

20170524_181802

Aelin (Throne of Glass)! For sure! She’d flaunt herself about like the true Queen she is and not even give recommendations or something but she’ll shove that book right into your face and make you read it (and possibly like it).

*Mara (The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer) crawls into a dark corner and disappears from sight*


12. Sleep-over time! Unfortunately, you can only invite one person. Who would you invite?

20170524_181822

Sherlock! No way I’m going to invite Alex (Delirium) if I can invite Sherlock Holmes himself and take part in one of his investigations.

THE GAME IS ON!


13. BAM! You’re pregnant! Who is the father/mother?

20170524_181841

Tough one…

I want to say Mare (Red Queen) because she’s less prone to moodswings as Blue (The Raven Cycle) is, and she’s definitely less moody -although Mare has her fair share of crankiness and bitchiness- so I think I’d rather go out with Mare than I would Blue.


14. You’ve written a super important text. Who would not reply to it?

20170524_181859

Considering Ty’s (The Dark Artifices) family’s situation, he’d respond within no time. Open communications with his family members or friends are vital in his type of job.

Echo (The Girl at Midnight) on the other hand might not respond. She’d either not have her phone with her or she’s too busy to be talking to you.


15. You’ve just woken up and it’s time for breakfast. But your mum’s been replaced! By whom?

20170524_181920

CAN THEY BOTH BE MY MOM, PLEASE?


And here ends my turn at this BookTag 😀

I had so much fun drawing the names and answering the questions.
I hope you guys have just as much as fun!

Here are my tags:

KookBookery

TheBookBinder’s Daughter

TaylorReadsBooks

TheBookRaven

KwanteInWonderland

With love,
Leanne

2 thoughts on “The #”You’re not good enough” BookTag

Leave a Reply

