Book talk · Unboxing

Fairyloot Unboxing; April

Hiya everyone!

It’s time for another unboxing post on Fairyloot.
I haven’t done one last month because I didn’t want to do one each month but since this box wasn’t as great as all the others but still made me as happy as day, I wanted to do an unboxing on it. I wanted to show you all that -even when a box is less appealing to you- subscription boxes are amazing ❀

Especially when it comes to Fairyloot. I have tried three seperate subscription boxes over the past yearsΒ but nothing can live up to the joy that Fairyloot boxes bring me.

And here’s why:


If you’re not sure what Subscription Boxes are; they’re basically a monthly recurring box that contains up to 6 or 7 book-related goodies and a new release (sometimes hardcover) book from a certain genre.

In Fairyloot’s case, the book always centers around Ya Fantasy, and their goodies always relate to some kind of fandom or theme.

The image below is from an unboxing of their February box.

20170223_113855

The image below is from the first unboxing I did for Fairyloot back in November 2016.

20161117_162306

As you can see, their boxes are well-filled and totally satisfying for any fantasy-ya fan.

If you want to check out more of their stuff and see how it all works, click here.


Fairyloot April; Dreams and Wishes.

20170425_121830.jpg

The first thing I saw upon opening the box was this beautiful piece of art.
It’s a magnet that corresponds to the theme and was made by Fairyloot itself πŸ˜€
It’s currently stuck to my fridge, in the middle of SKAM stickers, Sterek fanart and Luna Lovegood quotes ❀

20170425_115828

The next thing I spotted was a black box with the Fairyloot design on top. They talked about adding another mug to one of their boxes but never did I think it would be included in the April box.
I was over-the-moon when I found the ACOMAF themed mug in there. It’s got my favorite quote from the series on it and I just love it to death ❀

The mug was made by Risa Rodil.

20170425_115846

I’m a sucker for bookish candles but they’re so expensive when you live in The Netherlands. The shipping fees are mostly even more expensive than the candle itself…. which doesn’t make it worth it.

Therefor, I’m always happy to find a bookish candle in my Fairyloot box. This time it’s a candle made by Meraki Candles. They named itΒ Reverie, which relates to the theme of this month’s box.
It smells fantastic! And I love the glitter on top ❀

20170425_115911

The next two items weren’t really something I particularly liked but they’re cute so I’m still excited.

The pin on the left was made by House of Wonderland. It’s a dream jar in which you can store all your nightly and daily dreams. I pinned it to my ToG tote-bag.

The notebook was made by Portico. Fairyloot included 12 different gemstones in their boxes and I got the pink diamond. I heard the colours link to birth months and I’m not sure which of them relates to February but even if it’s not… I still like the way it looks. It’s cute ^^

20170425_115945.jpg

I was most excited about this item in the box.
It’s a tote-bag designed by Miss Phi, with a quote fromΒ The Bone Season.
I don’t know the book (have never read it) but I love the quote.
The Bone Season is currently on my TBR because of it.

20170425_120025

And next up was the book of the month.

It’sΒ Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis.
It’s about a young girl who is destined to sacrifice herself and give her body back to the sea in order to save her country and its people. But she can’t do that unless she’s produced an heir… yet she’s repulsed by any form of touch.

It’s not something I would pick off a shelf in a bookstore but I will give it a shot nonetheless πŸ™‚


Like I said… this box wasn’t as great as the ones I received before but it still managed to excite me ❀

So if you’re looking to find a subscription box that would suit you, this is definitely one you should try out. I’ve been a subscriber since November and I haven’t ever doubted it.

With love,
Leanne

5 thoughts on “Fairyloot Unboxing; April

Leave a Reply

