Book talk · Tags

The #OTP Book Tag

Hiya everyone!

Since I haven’t been doing a lot of reading lately it’s been a little quiet on here. So, I decided to do another booktag instead of a review. Shadow Kiss hasn’t been able to keep me focused. Nor has any other book….

I hate reading slumps.

Anyway. I searched the web for some new and exciting booktags and I stumbled upon the

OTP BOOK TAG (made by Kirstin Reads)

and I thought it was a lot of fun.
Let’s get started, shall we.


An unpopular OTP that you ship.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor chaoleana

I’m probably one of the very few left that still ships Chaolaena. Like.. it’s one of the biggest ships in my fleet. And even though they are ripped, broken and destroyed I still get all in the game when I reread the series. I ship them so hard… SO HARD it’s not even funny anymore. But it’s never going to be canon… *I just made myself very sad xD*

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor this ship has sunk gif


An OTP you didn’t ship at first but you do now.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor simon and isabelle

At first I wasn’t really invested in the whole Simon-loves-Izzy-and-they-become-canon thing but rereading the books and watching the show made me fall in love with the ship more and more. It’s not exactly and OTP of mine yet but since every other OTP of mine was straight-off-the-bat shipping I chose them.


Give 3 NOTP’s.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor adrian and sydney

The first NOTP is, sorry guys, Sydrian.
I know the ship is very popular and that it’s all good and cute and all but it’s become one big giant NOTP to me.
I really liked them in Bloodlines and I shipped them for a long time but the further I got into that spin-off series, the more I wanted them to separate.
It became too dramatic and too overbearing to me and I just… I just….

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor NOPE gif

The second OTP I have to name is Daniel x Luce from Fallen.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor daniel and luce

@Megumi16

Even though they have this epic romantic love story it just didn’t do it for me. I didn’t like Daniel’s character. I hated his obsessiveness towards Luce and I loathed it even more that he kept secrets from her but expected her to trust him beyond all reason of doubt.
Okay… he had his reasons for doing that and I admit the ship got better during the last book but I still didn’t feel the pull to ship.
I’d much rather ship her with Cam.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor jocelyn and luke

The last NOTP is Luke X Jocelyn… and by that I mean the TV show version of the ship.
They’ve got it so mixed up that the ship rapidly became a NOTP to me. The reason I liked both characters in the books so much was because Luke never showed any sign of his feelings for Jocelyn seeing as she was his Parabatai’s wife. He kept it so well hidden that Jocelyn never suspected a thing.
But in the TV show they make it seem like Jocelyn and Luke had an affair while she was married to Valentine. Or that they at least acknowledged each other’s feelings for each other and that’s messed up. That’s not how it was supposed to go and it completely ruined any feels I felt towards them.


 An OTP that took waaaaaaaaaay too long to get together.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor delena

I know this is a booktag but The Vampire Diaries comes from a book series so here it is. I have to admit, though. I only read books 1 to 5 so I’m not really up to speed with those and I quit the show somewhere around season 5 or 6 but Delena is still an OTp of mine.
I shipped them from the first moment they met (which was technically off-screen at first) which was painful since we had that whole Stelena episode prior to the sweet heaven that is Delena. It took them at least 4 seasons to get together and it only took them a season to break it up again.

*deep sigh*


Your favorite NON-canon OTP.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor bellarke

There’s only one good answer for this and that’s Bellarke.
Until Evak came along this was the biggest OTP I had. They have so much chemistry together and they are each other’s person. The one cannot survive without the other (in a non harry potter-ish way though). They need each other to keep thei humanity and remain sane. It’s like a humane ying-yang.
And it’s slowly progressing into something more and it’s killing me softly.


Your favorite BROTP.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor heronstairs
@CassandraJP

I don’t think this needs explaining, though. Will Herondale and James Carstairs were meant to be Parabatai and they’ll be Parabatai goals for ever and ever.


An OTP you adored in the book but not so much in the movie or tv show.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor clace

I already mentioned Luke and Jocelyn but Clace is one of them too. I adore the ship in the books but it took so much effort not to NOTP them in the TV show. There’s a certain lack of chemistry because, to me, they’re trying too hard to get these characters together. It was too much too fast which left no room for sparks.
They did have some chemistry but that was only at times they weren’t trying to push the ship into our faces. Like in the episode where they find the cup. That one was good. It had all the feels and I actually shipped them for once…

Let’s hope the next season will do better.


A popular ship that -no matter how hard you tried- you don’t ship.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor destiel
@NaSyu

Being part of the Supernatural fandom means that you’ll get put on the spot every time there’s a convention. There’s always someone who’ll aks you whether you ship Destiel (Dean and Cas) or Wincest (Sam and Dean).
Which I don’t ship…. neither of them.
To be honest… I don’t really have a Supernatural ship.
I tried, though. And I do see the chemistry between Dean and Cas. There might be some feelings between the two but I don’t ship it.


Your favorite LGBT+ OTP.

Let me grace you with an Evak spam:

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor evak gif

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor evak gif

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif

I

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif

AM

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif

SO

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif

IN

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif

LOVE

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak gif


Your all-time favorite OTP.

We just had an Evak spam but there’s always room for some more;

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor skam evak

Ugh…. I’m so fucked.


And with that I can end this tag.

Feel free to tag yourselves in this 🙂 I hope you liked reading mine. I’d love to read yours too.

With love,
Leanne

Leave a Reply

