Unboxing

Unboxing; Fairyloot

Hiya everyone!

Today I received my very first subscription box. I wasn’t very familiar with subscription boxes and most of them are waaaaaaay too expensive for someone from The Netherlands. If you’re a stubborn Dutchie like me and only like to read original stuff.
(With that I mean the original language without the hazzard of things getting lost in tragic attempts at translations)

I mean… I’ve tried to sit through the Dutch translation of The Infernal Devices and tried again with Fallen but it just isn’t doing it for me.
Dutch isn’t a very romantic or flowy language, sadly enough so I came at a point where the sentences turned laughable and had to stop reading.

Anyway… I’m getting off of topic here :p
Like I said, I got my first subscription box today.
I few days back I joined renewal day over at Fairyloot and got my hands on the -at that time- very limited November box.

c2976-1460945534492

Fairyloot is a creation of Anissa who turned her love for YA books into a box full of goodies and preciousness for us to enjoy. The Fairyloot box, therefore, is a subscription box that focuses on the YA genre.
Every month Fairyloot selects a theme and provides bookish items with a newly released (usually hardcover) YA fantasy book based upon that theme.

November’s theme was ROGUE ROYALS

Now if that doesn’t sound intriguing, I don’t even know what’s what anymore.
So of course I had to have it.

And have it I did ^^

20161117_160610.jpg

Not only was the theme brilliant, the box is incredible in real life as well. It’s so damn pretty that I wanted to cry happy tears when I finally got my hands on it.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor worship gif

And since I can’t contain myself when it comes to surprises and finding out what they are, I immediately ripped the box open.

20161117_160718

This was me…. literally.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor #nerdgasm gif

From watching Fairyloot unboxing videos on Youtube I knew that I shouldn’t look at the back of that card until after I finished unboxing. Putting it aside, I dug a little deeper into the box and found the first bookish item which was a first time item for Fairyloot.
For the first time since Fairyloot started out they included a bookish themed mug.

20161117_160820.jpg

It’s so pretty. I love love love it ❤
Quite recently I began collecting bookish mugs. A company called BlossomBooks here in The Netherlands started producing mugs with all kinds of YA quotes and reading stuff printed on them. I currently own two of them. One with a Divergent quote and one that says: “Shut up, I’m reading”.
I’m so happy I can add this mug to my tiny collection 😀

The next thing I found was a bag of Royals & Rogues tea ❤
20161117_161008.jpg

I always love a good cup of tea but I never had tea before that I had to put into a filter myself. It’s time for me to broaden my horizon and start sipping tea like a true lady.
The bag says it’s Earl Gray which is always welcome.
It smells great too :p

I had to dig my way through spome very nifty purple worms before I got to the next goodie. I quickly disposed of them before my cat could get to them *teehee*

20161117_161044.jpg

I think I cried a little when I saw this neat little Post-It pad. The Throne of Glass series is one of my top favorites and I participated in a read-along a couple of months ago before the release of Empire of Storms. Nowadays I spend most of my time scrolling through the Chaol Westfall tag on Tumblr and longing for his novella that still hasn’t got a release date.
*see me crying in the distance*
So getting this TOG item gave me a minor heart-attack.
It’s so beautiful. The design is amazing with the antlers on the bottom and the greenery on the sides. I love the lettering on top. It’s amazing ❤

Thinking that nothing could top this, I went back into the box.

My. Jaw. Dropped!

20161117_161130.jpg

I literally just saw the words: “My Queen” and I screamed the entire quote as I grabbed the pocketmirror and squealed a little.
I think I even made some dying whale noises.

I have been over the moon about The Wrath and The Dawn. That duology IS MY LIFE. The total of rereads currently stands at 25 and the books still don’t bore me. I can recite whole fragments of the first book and still be amazed by the characters.
I’m that obsessed with it.
So finding this pocketmirror with a Khalid quote on the back…….

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor crying happy tears gif

After ceremonially putting that mirror on my bookshelf in front of my TWATD copy, I scavenged the box for the next item.

20161117_161349.jpg

I thought I had my nerdgasm under control BUT THIS FREAKING BLEW MY MIND!!
It’s a bag with a Rhysand quote from A Court of Mist and Fury on both sides. After hugging the bag and sobbing all over the place because I could not be happier with all this, I finally managed to put it next to my Chaol tote-bag.

Yes I have a Chaol tote-bag >u<

On another note -completely unrelated to Fairyloot- the title of the third book in the ACOTAR series was released today and I’m freaking stoked about it #ACOWAR ❤ ❤

Next were two mini posters. One features a quote from Ryan Grauden. Unfortunately I don’t know where it’s from. Nor does it say on the spoiler card from Fairyloot but the other poster I do recognize ^^

WE RISE AS RED AS THE DAWN *chant chant*

20161117_161511.jpg

I seriously can’t wait for the third book of the Red Queen series. I’ve been following that book series since the first book was released in 2015. I’m getting more and more excited for the series. Especially since it’s going to be a multiple bookseries instead of a trilogy like originally planned 😀
It’s going to be amazing!!
The poster I got will get a prime spot on my wall, if I can finally decide which side I’ll put it on since it’s printed both sides. One side features the quote you can see in the image above. The other side features Mare.

Next up was a piece of purple soap that looked like some chunk of stone. The spoiler card said that I would get what it was and what it represented after I finished this month’s book.

All righty then :p

On to unwrapping the book 😀

20161117_161537.jpg

I knew from watching those unboxing videos that Fairyloot wrapped their books in this awesome bookbags with the Fairyloot logo on it. It’s such a great idea. It’s cute, it’s pretty and it’s a great for safekeeping.

*I’m sorry for the bad lighting in this picture. It’s so dark so soon at this time of year. It’s not even 5:30pm and it’s already pitch-black outside*

20161117_163052.jpg

This month’s book is Nemesis by Anna Banks.

I never heard of this book before but I do know Anna Banks because of her Syrena Legacy series. I never read that either but it’s been on my TBR for forever. I heard many good things about those books so this book should be a jewel too.

Nemesis is about Sepura, who is the last Forger in all of the 5 kingdoms. When her father finds a way to weaponize her abilities, Sepura is forced to flee into enemy territory but she’s captured and send to work for the King.
Only… Sepure could be a much wanted help to King Tarik. She could be the end of the new plague that terrorizes his lands.
But what will happen if Tarik finds out who she is?

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor gimme gif

I am so ready for this book it’s not even funny anymore.

The little baggy also contained a bookmark of the book, a letter from the author, a bookplate, a sketch and a card with my very own Fairyloot hashtag that allows me to find my bookbuddy.
Also, there was Fairyscoop which is a booklet containing an interview with the author.

20161117_162306.jpg

I hope you liked this unboxing post.
If you liked the box itself, be sure to visit Fairyloot at Fairyloot.com. Or, you know, just click here :p
I think they’re amazing. They give a great service, answer most of your questions within one day and shippment from the UK to The Netherlands was only 2 FRIGGIN DAYS *jaw drops*

Like… that’s waaaaaaaaay faster than bookdepository.

I bought the November box for 32 pounds (British Currency) including shipping fees  which is a rough 39 euros and it’s worth every single dime I spent on it.
I’m really looking forward to the December box which, hopefully, will arrive before Christmas comes around.

With love,
Leanne

6 thoughts on “Unboxing; Fairyloot

  1. Oooh I’m so jealous! I’ve been really wanting to get a subscription box for aaaaages but I’m moving back to the UK soon (from Singapore – crazy expensive shipping that would take forever!) so I’ve been waiting until I get back and settled.
    Totally understand how excited you were, I can’t wait to have some time to look through the options and pick one so I can finally open a box myself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. O my gosh! Singapore ❤ I can imagine that being intensely expensive with shipping fees 😦 But what a place to live! I'm so jealous. Holland is so boring :p

      You should really watch some Fairyloot unboxing videos. I swear it's the perfect box for any reader who loves YA in general and fantasy as a genre 😀 It's got so many amazing items in the box and I adore the book of the month ^^ And for UK citizens they are relatively cheap on shipping 😏

      Like

Leave a Reply

