Book talk · Geen categorie · Tags

3 Days – 3 Quotes; Day 3

Hiya everyone!

I apologise for missing the real day 3 of this challenge… I was in the middle of a very emotional Outlander binge yesterday.

But here it is, day three πŸ˜€ And today I’ll be taking quotes from books like I’m supposed to for this challenge.

I think…


Β Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the shadowhunter chronicles

“We live and breathe words” – Will Herondale

Not a quote post of mine can be written without mentioning this particular one. Being a reader this quote means a lot to me. Everything we say and do exist out of words.

“To love is to destroy” – Jace Herondale

Oh poor baby Jace…. I feel so much when it comes to my bae, especially when it comes down to what Valentine taught him while growing up. That an emotion so strong could only destroy… I have so many feels right now.

“Ave Atque Vale”

Ever since my grandfather died, this quote got a lot more meaning to me. It basically means Hail and Farewell.

“I’ll always need your strength, Alec” – Magnus Bane

MALEC MALEC MALEC MALEC MALEC ❀

“Heroes aren’t always the ones who win. They’re the ones who lose. Sometimes. But they keep fighting. They keep coming back. They don’t give up. That’s what makes them heroes” – Clary Fairchild

Enough said.

(I have a bunch more quotes but I want to keep it relatively short so I’ll end it here ;P)


Β RANDOM QUOTES

Because I love the Shadowhunter books so much and there are at least 9 of them out there, I put them all together below one header, but for the next quotes I’ll do some random books -that I love just as much as I do the Shadowhunters- down below.

“For love people consider the unthinkable and often achieve the impossible” – Khalid Ibn Al Rashid (The Wrath and The Dawn)

Oh Khalid….. I love him so ❀

“A world of nevers under a never sky” – Under the never sky

I really loved this quote when I came across it in Veronica Rossi’s novelsΒ Under The Never Sky.Β I can’t really explain why… I just really like it.

“We’ve all got light and dark inside us. What matters is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are” – Sirius Black

❀ ❀ ❀

“I will not be afraid” – Celaena Sardothien

If you have read theΒ Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas then you know why this quote belongs here.

“Don’t hesitate” – Dimitri Belikov

Vampire Academy was one of the first series that gave me a major bookhungover. Especially considering I had to take a forced break after finishingΒ Shadow Kiss and that book ended horribly. HORRIBLY I TELL YOU.
I was in Italy at that point and there where no English bookshops whatsoever so I was forced to spend two weeks without book 4 or any means to get to it, eating myself alive because of what happens at the end of book 3.
Remembring this particular quote from the books I could only guess at what Rose was going to have to do in the upcoming books.

It nearly destroyed me.


And that’s the end of this challenge. Thank you Melissa for tagging me for it, I had a blast πŸ™‚

With love,
Leanne

Leave a Reply

