Veronica Rossi

Into The Still Blue

Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky, #3)The race to the Still Blue has reached a stalemate. Aria and Perry are determined to find this last safe haven from the Aether storms before Sable and Hess do—and they are just as determined to stay together.

Within the confines of a cave they’re using as a makeshift refuge, they struggle to reconcile their people, Dwellers and Outsiders, who are united only in their hatred of their desperate situation. Meanwhile, time is running out to rescue Cinder, who was abducted by Hess and Sable for his unique abilities. Then Roar arrives in a grief-stricken fury, endangering all with his need for revenge.

Out of options, Perry and Aria assemble an unlikely team for an impossible rescue mission. Cinder isn’t just the key to unlocking the Still Blue and their only hope for survival—he’s also their friend. And in a dying world, the bonds between people are what matter most.


THIS SERIES IS PURE TORTURE BUT ALSO PURE EPICNESS AND I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO IN LIFE NOW THAT IT’S OVER!!

For real, though. I’ve been drowning in this series for the past week and I’ve sped through it…. which I regret a little because it was over before I knew it but, I must say, it feels great to be able to breathe again.

Into The Still Blue is the last book in this series, and therefor the most action-packed one. This book took on a very dark note. A lot of it was high-paced and chaotic but it never became too much, if you know what I mean. The chaotic setting matched to the storyline and made me feel cornered, just like Aria or pressured like Perry. It’s amazing how Veronica managed to weave that into the story.

At the end of Through The Ever Night, we read about Roar separating from Perry and Aria in order to get Cinder back, who was abducted by Kirra. Also, Perry and Aria managed to save the Dwellers who were left behind to die in Reverie by their leader Hess.
In order to stop the collaboration between Hess and Sable, Perry and Aria travel with a small group towards Rim. Together with Brooke, Soren, Jupiter and Roar, they go on a mission to steal enough aircrafts -including Cinder- for the Tides to get to the Still Blue without Sable and his men or the Dweller soldiers. The plan seems good. Get in, get to Cinder, steal the ships and leave without being seen… but it seems a little too good to be true. Especially considering Roar is still in pain after losing his true love mere days ago and he’s bound to get his revenge.

Do you want some advice?? Never fall in love with a ‘minor’ character, okay. It’s horrible and intensely painful. I went through it with Chubbs in The Darkest Minds and yet again with Chaol in Throne of Glass, and now with Roar…. I was so goddarn angry at him for screwing things up but, as my favorite character, I could never hate him. So instead I suffered the pain of watching him degrade and shun himself.
I felt so bad after Liv died and I wanted to throddle Perry a couple of times for not being able to talk to Roar about her BUT THANKFULLY THEY DID SO THANK YOU VERONICA for that short moment of happiness since only second after that……. *cries*

Out of all three, this book is my favorite. It’s so tense and angsty… I couldn’t stop. Every given chance I had, I was reading it, even though it was just a few words during the short breaks at work.


I rated this book 5 stars out of 5. I’ve said all there is to say at this point. If you’re still in doubt whether you want to read it or not, please just give it a try. It’s definitely worth it. I’m currently still in a daze because of it :p And books that do that to you are the best ones out there.

With love,
Leanne

Leave a Reply

