Veronica Rossi

Through The Ever Night

Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2)It’s been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don’t take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe’s precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Threatened by false friends and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, can their love survive through the ever night?


Okay… wow…!!! I was, yet again, mindblown by this series. I didn’t think it would get better after the first book -because not many series do- BUT HOLY HELL IT BLEW ME OFF MY FEET AND SEND ME FLYING THROUGH THE WALLS.

But…. before I set loose my reviewing skills, let’s talk about this cover since it’s been bothering me a bit. I mean… is that supposed to be Perry? Because he’s way more like this in my head:

12763942

What about you? Did you imagine him as someone like the model on the cover? Or more of a blond/golden thread-haired kinda guy with a bit more of a tan?? I’m curious because that’s how Perry was described in the books…. If I remember correctly. Right?

Anyway :p About the book… I couldn’t be more excited about this series than I already am. Especially since this book is even better than the first one. In Under The Never Sky we read about Aria finding Perry again after they got separated at Bliss but we never got to the part of them actually meeting up again.

But in Through The Ever Night we begin with their meeting AND IT’S FRIGGIN’ GRAND!!! I had soooo many feels *jumps up and down*
After they meet up, Perry takes Aria into his Tribe but things might nog be so simple as he thinks they are. His tribe -the Tides- doesn’t accept the fact that their new BloodLord, being Perry, has a connection to a Dweller. So the pair decides to downplay their feelings for each other and hide their relationship.
It’s a struggle for both of them but in order to keep the peace when Perry is so close to lose his newfound leadership, they have to keep up the fight all the while the world around them is changing.

The Aether in the sky is becoming more and more active lately. Storms rage over Perry’s lands more frequently. Wanting to keep everyone safe, Perry is desperately trying to find a solution but should he move his tribe or join Roar and Aria in their quest to the Still Blue? However, before Perry can make a choice, someone attempts to take Aria’s life and she’s forced to flee the tribe with Roar, leaving Perry behind.

Now Perry has to deal with the burning ache of Aria and Roar abandoning him while trying to find the best way to keep his people safe, and more importantly, together. At the same time, Aria and Roar are travelling towards Rim, a city lead by Sable. A man who is rumored to know the exact location of the Still Blue, a place without the threat of Aether.
Once they find Rim, they can find a way to bargain their way to the Still Blue AND get Perry’s sister back who was sold to Sable by Vale.

But things are, yet again, not that simple. Even though Sable seems compassionate and charming, there’s darkness looming behind his eyes. A darkness that might just blow up in their faces.

Seriously, this book has been haunting me the entire day that it took me to finish it. I couldn’t eat or anything without being pulled right back into the story. There’s a neat little twist tucked into every corner of it so there’s no way of stopping at the end of a chapter. I’ve tried to do that… multiple times…. and failed miserably.

It broke my heart too. I just had to fall in love with the one character who didn’t get to have it all. I was so sad for Roar when that stuff happened (I’m not going to spoil everything so I’m not saying any more than that… well… apart from the fact THAT I CRIED MY FRIGGIN’EYES OUT)

*still not over it*

Evenso, this series is slowly becoming one of my favorites. I love it. Love it to death ❤

Yes I sped through part three already. *whoops*


I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars. It’s waaaaaaaaaaaay better than the first book and that was already on an epic level. I really do recommend this series to everyone who enjoys a good dystopian love story with a touch of supernatural.

With love,
Leanne

Leave a Reply

