Tags

The #BookSacrifice Book Tag

Hiya Everyone!

I was tagged by Night Train BooksΒ to do the #BookSacrifice Book Tag πŸ˜€
It seems really fun to do and I can’t wait to get started, so here we go ^^


An Over-Hyped Book;
You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies’ only weakness.Β What book that everyone else says is amazing but you dislikedΒ do you start chucking at the zombies?

Easy… Can it be three, though? Because I would like nothing more than to chuck theΒ Trylle Trilogy right at their faces. I know that there are people out there who loved the series but, to say the least, I didn’t….. I was prepared to flush them down the toilet at one point but using them to save myself from Zombies is a good way to get rid of them too :p

A sequel;
There’s a torrential downpour. Which sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

The Elite by Kiera Cass….. I’m in a love-hate relationship with herΒ Selection series. On the one hand, they were fun to read but on the other hand…. well… let’s just say I still have some hair left after all that frustration driven hair-pulling I did while reading those books. Therefor, I wouldn’t mind degrading those books like this when it comes to protecting myself from a downpour. I mean… by the end of book one my carebox was already empty and I didn’t have any more fucks to give when starting book two.

A Classic;
You’re in English class and your professor raves about a classic that ‘transcends time’. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which classic would you stop from being published?

I don’t know…. There are so many great classics out there that inspired authors to write the books I’m obsessed with. To stop those classics from being published means that I won’t be able to read any of my beloved books any more (Like TPOBAW or TID)
But if there’s a gun to my head and IΒ have to choose one, I’d sayΒ The Bluest Eye. It’s a horrid story about ….. I don’t even know what it’s about anymore. They made me read it a very long while ago and all I remember is that I found the story repulsive and incredibly boring… so yeah, maybe that one.

A least favorite book;
Apparently global warming equals a sudden frozen wasteland. You’re only hope to survive is to keep warm by burning a book. Which will you set to flames?

Oh God…. this is…. No! I could never! That’s like…. like sacrilege :O
No matter how much I would dislike a book I could never burn it. Never! Not ever!


And those were my answers πŸ˜€

I hereby tag the following people to do the same:

Raising My Book

Lost In Sweet Words

&

Shh, I Am Reading

With love,
Leanne

Leave a Reply

