Book talk

The Entertainer Awards

blogger-entertainer-award

I was nominated by the very lovely Sammie from Bookshelves & Biros for this Award.
You should definitely check out her blog. Her writing is incredible and her posts are amazing!

As a new blogger this blog is littered with attempts to get my thoughts out there and be able to say what I want to say about a certain book or movie. Most of the time I’m quite happy with the way my writing flows and other times I’m desperate for some guidance and feedback.
Thankfully, wordpress is full with inspirational writers and bloggers and I can’t thank them enough for helping me decide to do what I love best.

Write.

So to be nominated for an award is always special 🙂 I appreciate it very much. So, thanks again Sammie.


Rules:

  • Write a post with the Award Picture.
  • Nominate 12 bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, entertaining 😀
  • Add the rules.
  • Also, answer the questions ^^


Why did you start a blog?

Where I live there aren’t many readers. Most of my friends don’t read and when they do it’s mostly a decade after I’ve finished certain books. So whenever I feel the urge to drop a bomb of feels on someone I have no one but Twitter to turn to and Twitter isn’t that responsive.
Also, I have always dreamed of being a writer. Of being able to put my thought to paper. I thought about blogging for a long while but never had the confidence to actually start one up until a friend of mine decided to give it a go. That’s when the door openend for me as well. If she could do it, I could certainly try it 🙂

What is your favorite book?

So.. this is me whenever I get this question. I used to fear this question or fall silent whenever it came up in conversation.

I mean.. the actual agony I go through every time this questions pops up is crazy. It’s just… IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO CHOSE OKAY *cries*

Please don’t make me…

What do you dislike most?

I’m guessing this is bookwise? If not, too bad :p
What I hate most in books is a really obnoxious main character who makes all the wrong choices and never thinks things through in a way that’s just dumb other than reckless. Or the insta-love thing… that was never really my thing. I’m a sucker for romance in novels but I want to see the actual falling-in-love part.

What is your favorite food item from the mall?

You can literally wake me up at three in the morning for some Coco Pops. I live and breathe those things.

What is your favorite pastime?

Reading, although I do tend to have these moods in which I prefer to be writing instead of reading but other than these two things there’s not much. I watch a lot of TV shows, though. I like to get into bed and turn on a good TV show and just watch for hours and hours without breaks.

I’m the person who watched 8 years worth of TV in one weekend…. 


And that’s the end of this question time 😀

I hereby nominate the following blogs: (I apologize if you’ve been tagged already but know that I still love your blog and I think it deserves an award)

MelissasBookWorld

The Pretty Books

Leah’s Book Blog

Danielle’s Boekenhoek

The Bookshelf Blog

Lost In Sweet Words

Raising My Book

The Page Turner

The Confessions of a Booknerd

Emily’s Bookcase

Rose & Books

Dreamland Books

My Pink FairytaleMy Pink Fairytale

With love,
Leanne

 

8 thoughts on “The Entertainer Awards

Leave a Reply

