Book talk · Tags

The quote challenge – Day 1

The lovely leahsbookblogblog.wordpress.com tagged me to do this quote challenge.

The rules of this challenge are:

  1. Post for 3 consecutive days
  2. You can pick 3 quotes per day
  3. Challenge 3 different bloggers per day

So let’s get on it 🙂

Quote number 1:
This quote from The Infernal Devices is one of the best ones in the entire series. It struck home so much, it made me realise it wasn’t that weird to have books make you happy. It’s not strange to get lost in their words. Instead it’s something magical.
William Herondale taught me that.

 

 

 

 

 

Quote number 2:

I know I’m using yet another Will Herondale quote but I don’t care :p “We live and breathe words” was so special to me that I even had it tattooed on my arm. It’s everything I believe in.

Quote number 3:

“That’s why literature is so fascinating. It’s always up for interpretation, and could be a hundred different things to a hundred different people. It’s never the same thing twice.”

When I first read, Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch this was the quote that stood out the most to me. It wasn’t that noteworthy in the book since Theron drops it casually but it has a great impact all the same. This quote is the one I always use when people try to convince me of something I don’t believe in. Like the “I-don’t-like-Gansey-’cause-he’s-an-arrogant-snob” thing that goes around. Yeah, okay.. he’s arrogant and a snob but I love his character. He’s the funniest arrogant snob I’ve come across and no one will ever convince me not to live him.

*shoves the quote in Gansey haters’ faces*


 

Tomorrow I’ll post another set of three quotes. Hopefully these three amazing bloggers will do the same 🙂

I tag:
Melissa’s Book World

Book Globe

Book Lovers

One thought on “The quote challenge – Day 1

Leave a Reply

