About me

The booknerd that is me.

I only just realised I was missing an important piece to my bookblog, namely and About Me section. Without any further a do, let’s crack on shall we πŸ™‚

485564_367991716653869_2056584365_n1. Who are you?
I am Leanne, a 24-year-old girl who lives in The Netherlands. I’ve spend the last 6 years of my life trying to become a teacher of English and this year I’m going to fulfill my dreams and concentrate on an English study that’ll teach me all there is to know about literature, cultural differences and linguistics.

I’m not smiling in the picture, I know but I hate having pictures taken of me even when I want to take pictures of me. I’m not that photogenic… *hihi*

2. Okay… let’s talk books. What’s your favorite book of all times?
Whenever someone asks me this, I’ll always reply with NOPE. Why? Well, simply because it’s impossible, literally impossible, to choose just one book as a favorite. It would mean I would have to chose a favorite sequel if its part of a series, chose a favorite over another favorite and that’s just a big fat NO-CAN-DO. It would feel like favoring a child to another child… I may not be a mother but I don’t think parents go around loving one child more than another.
So I have lots of favorites. Of course there are book I loved more than others but at a certain point I had a shelf filled with favorites that I could not put above one another.

These favorites are:
– The Shadowhunter ChroniclesΒ by Cassandra Clare
– Lux by Jennifer L Armentrout.
– The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.
– Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas.
– Harry Potter by J.K Rowling.
– The perks of being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.
– Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
– All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.
– Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead.
– The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

All in all, that’s like 42 books labelled as my all-time-fave.

3. And do you like watching TV-shows?
Hell yes, I do!!
*I managed to watch 8 years worth of TV in one weekend…… I regret nothing*

4. Oh really? Which ones?
I really really really really love these TV shows:
– Supernatural.
– The 100
– The Shannara Chronicles
– Sherlock
– American Horror Story
– Shadowhunters.

I watch these shows but more due to character attachment than anything other:
– Teen Wolf
– Once Upon A Time
– Pretty Little Liars.

I have been to two Supernatural conventions in Birmingham and this April I will finally go to a The 100 convention in Paris πŸ™‚ I AM SO EXCITED, HOLY HELL.

5. Who is your favorite author?
Just like books, it’s impossible for me to favor one author above the other. I do, however, prefer some author over others.
My fave authors are:
– Cassandra Clare.
– Maggie Stiefvater.
– Jennifer L Armentrout.
– Sarah J Maas.
– Sara Raasch.
Sara Raasch is not yet on my favorite bookshelf. That’s because she just started publishing her books and part two of her first series only just came out. The series is incredible but I want to wait and see what happens before I place her on my -fave- shelf.

6. Books or movies?
I will always, ALWAYS, prefer the books to their movies. Except when its Maze Runner. That movie blew me away while the book was nothing more than… meh *shrugs*

7. Favorite book-to-movie-adaption.
My absolute favorite adaptations are The Lord of The Rings. I also loved the Harry Potter movies but they lacked a certain feel for the books in some way.

*still mad about Voldemort disolving at the end.. THERE HAS TO BE A DEAD BODY!!*
*Also, Harry breaks the Elder wand in two before repairing his wand #pissed-off*

 

10 thoughts on “The booknerd that is me.

  1. The Netherlands! We can communicate with each other in Dutch hihi πŸ™‚ (I’m from Belgium) I just found your blog and it’s really amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also watch Pretty Little Liars only for the girls… and to mock, I admit xD The writers have lost the thread of the plot a long time ago, haha.
    I always panic when someone asks me about my favorite book. It’s so unfair to only choose one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

